¿Suzuki pro 37 v2?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hello from Spain! I am new in this world. Although as a musician I play various instruments, (also piano) I had never had a melodica. I want to buy a first melodica that does not stay too small with time, since it will be for professional purposes. I currently have a group that we do experimental music in a line type new age, and I want to incorporate a melodica. From what I’ve seen, maybe I chose a Suzuki. In fact, I was almost ready to buy the “Suzuki pro 37 v2”, but I found this wonderful page and I would like to know what you can advise me. My idea of sound is to create relaxing atmospheres, as well as, for other projects, I will use it for blues and jazz. The budget that I want to invest is a maximum of € 270. Thank you! (Excuse my bad English)

Bruno Travi
    Participant

Hola José,
    Yo estoy en España y tengo varias melodicas, incluida la Suzuki Pro-37 por si te interesa probarlas.
    Escríbeme al email.

Un saludo

Hola Bruno!
    genial! Cómo puedo ver tu mail?
    Un saludo!

Lowboy
    Participant

Hello Jose.

If you are looking for a melodica to create a relaxing atmospheres and play jazz, I don’t think the Suzuki Pro 37 is a good choice. I purchased one and it was the most brash (bright) sounding melodica I ever heard. After 10 minutes of playing, I put it back in the box and returned it. Good for a marching band perhaps, but not for relaxing moods and jazz.

Yes, my assessment is very much a personal opinion, but if you search this forum for Suzuki Pro 37 I think you will find others feel the same way. Yet some love it.

I take my melodicas with a dash of darkness.