My first melodica!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Jessica
    Participant

Hello!
    I’m in the market for getting my first Melodica, I find them so beautiful!
    I want it to be my own, so I would prefer a pink one, I’ve noticed a few on Amazon but since the lack of reviews I’m concerned to spend money on it.
    Do you guys have any to suggest? I’d prefer to spend less than $100 since I’m currently a student with a part time job, and it is my first one after all.
    Or if a pink one is unavailable, which is fine. What brands or models do you suggest?
    Thank you!

Alan Brinton
    Participant

There’s an obvious recommendation here, namely the pink Yamaha P-32 Pianica that you see on Amazon. The P-32 is an excellent first melodica. I have a large collection of current and vintage melodicas, and the P-32D has consistently been the one I play the most. You’ll see reviews if you look at the blue model on Amazon, including a review by me. The pink model is identical except for color.

This one has free shipping from Japan, which usually takes about two weeks if it is in stock. I have had no problems with shipping from Japan, either in terms of reliability or in terms of quality of packaging.

Jessica
    Participant

I haven’t seen that one yet! I was originally looking at the Stagg Melodica, which is a bit cheaper. Do you know if this is a good brand? Or if you would suggest it?

Alan Brinton
    Participant